Dreams…

Blog Logo

   You ever have a dream that scares you so bad you should wake up, but instead you keep having that dream until someone comes in and does something to the room around you?

   I have these every now and then and they terrify me! I’m always scared that i’ll get stuck in that dream and no one will come in and change something in the room (like turn on or off a light, or move something around, or just move around the room) and I’ll never wake up from it. Kinda like when River Song is stuck in the Tardis doing something over and over again..think it’s the Pandorica Episode. (oh yeah i just totally made a Dr. Who reference…it’s an ok show..there are many things i don’t like about it but that’s a different blog post!)

   But seriously! Dreams are scary. Nightmares are worse. Night Terrors are like a whole other level of freaking out.

Why can’t i have a normal dream scene? Why do my dreams have to be totally out there and make me wonder if i’m crazy? I remember all my nightmares too. I can sit here and one word will bring up a nightmare that goes along with it. Death…creepy dude in alley trying to kill me, Aliens…they are taking over my home town, Child…..severed head guy… i mean the list goes on and on…. But i can’t remember the good dreams. The ones that make you smile when you wake up…the ones that make you want to turn over and go back to sleep and just enjoy it a bit more. Nope can’t remember those! d

   I don’t know why my mind will only remember the bad dreams…I also don’t know why it lets me have Night Terrors once in a blue moon. Don’t know what Night terrors are? They are where you wake up from a Nightmare and believe you are still in that dream when you are not. This is a truly scary thing! Seriously.. Being trapped in a dream is one thing but to wake up and still feel trapped it’s like your mind is being ripped in two!  You can feel it struggle to understand what’s really going on and all you want to do is hold on to your head and scream but you’re stuck watching things around you trying to make to dream end or move forward.

If you have these problems… i’m so sorry! I feel your pain…i do! I’ve been there… i’ll be there again soon..possibly even tonight you just never know with this stuff!

You’re not alone if you struggle with this. The biggest help is to find someone you can just talk to about it and have them listen. I have learned that as soon as i wake up if i just tell my husband or later in the day call my mom and tell them the dream it doesn’t hold on to me quite as strongly and i’m able to go on about my day a lot better!  Make sure it’s someone safe though someone that’s not going to gossip or call you crazy every time. That’s not going to help! And don’t call yourself crazy (preaching to the choir here) that’s just going to tear you down more.

I hope this helps someone out there….

Thanks for reading!

Frog

3 thoughts on “Dreams…

  1. myplussizeconfessions August 31, 2015 / 3:49 pm

    I have horrid dreams at times, I get my most weirdest dreams when I am stressed out. I have found my moods totally effect my dreams. I also learned as a child how to wake myself up from bad dreams. I still don’t know quite how I do it but I know I taught myself because I use to have bad dreams every night. I still remember when I was little I told my daddy I didn’t want to sleep because I would have a bad dream. He told me to think of something nice so I thought about care bears. Totally dreamed carebears trying to kill me. I even had nightmares about sesame street that I remember. lol.

    Like

    • monie127 August 31, 2015 / 8:38 pm

      My parents said the same thing to me! And the same thing would happen as well, the good thing i was thinking about turned around and was trying to get me in my dream. I’m still working on a trick to wake me.

      Like

      • myplussizeconfessions September 1, 2015 / 4:21 am

        I wish I could help you there…. Hugs

        Like

Leave a Reply

